PNP Chief Police General Archie Francisco Gamboa awards the Medalya ng Sugatang Magiting to the personnel of 1st Bukidnon Provincial Mobile Force Company who got wounded when their patrol vehicle that served as Lead Escort of Police Brigadier General Joselito Salido, DIPO Eastern Mindanao, convoy was ambushed in Talakag, Bukidnon by NPA Terrorist Group during the conduct of 4th Quarter Operation Readiness and Performance Audit last January 29, 2020.

The awardees are:
PCpt Ramil Quirante Gighe;
PSMS Giovanni Bautista Malinab;
PSSg Jerwin Salas Genilla; and
Pat Juvannie Tugahan Libradilla

Meanwhile, the Medalya ng Kadakilaan are awarded to PSSg Venancio Aledon Dugaduga, PCpl Wiljun Llamos Tecson and PCpl Edwin Dawaling Saliwa who were detailed as security convoy during the incident.